Visayas is contraction for Visayan Islands. This central geographical division is comprised of medium sized islands such as Cebu,  Bohol, Samar, Leyte, Negros and Panay. There are also many smaller islands such as Biliran, Siquijor, Camotes and Guimaras. My wife hails from Cebu City, the Queen City of the South.

Make sure you have a strong stomach as you navigate yourself from one island to the next through magnificent waterways, in one of hundreds of ferries that connect the archipelago.

Choose from the regions below for a deeper insight into the Visayan provinces.

CoachConto – Athlete, Warrior, Statesman, Spirit

Central Visayas

Eastern Visayas

Negros Island

Panay Island