Promdi - A Sojourn into the Philippine Islands

One Province at a Time – One Island at a Time


Luzon is the northern geographical division of the Philippines comprised of Luzon Island, the 15th largest in the world, and other small islands such as the islands of Romblon, Marinduque, Catanduanes, Mindoro and Palawan.

World renown places include Mayon Volcano, Banaue Rice Terraces, Taal Lake and the glitzy city of Manila. I come from Quezon City, the most populous city in the Philippines situated in Metropolitan Manila.

Click on the regions below for my latest escapades in the provinces of Luzon.

CoachConto – Athlete, Warrior, Statesman, Spirit



Cagayan Valley


Central Luzon

Cordillera Mountains

Ilocos Region


National Capital Region



Blog - A Momma Abroad

One Province at a Time - One Island at a Time

Lys Travels

Travel stories and adventures of a wanderer.

Quarter Life Crisis

A small insight into our travels over the next 7 months across 25 countries while we take a timeout from work and escape the real world.

Finding Joy

Seek out and celebrate the joy in every day | A blog by freelance writer, Joy Adan

One Day in a City

One Day Itineraries to Make the Most of a Destination in 24 Hours

Pete Jacobs

One Province at a Time - One Island at a Time

Why Triathlon? Because...

My odyssey into the world of triathlon and multi-sport


Fit and Over Forty

All about my passion for health and fitness, and everything else!

%d bloggers like this: